Your Zone Representatives

There are 12 Zone representatives elected across the existing geographical zones across Queensland that assist the Board by providing a strong source of representation for member clubs and valuable input into Clubs Queensland’s direction and focus.


Gold Coast - Z01

Brett James
General Manager, Southport Yacht Club
p: 07 5591 3500
e: brett.james@southportyachtclub.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

Brisbane North - Z02N

Steve Ratcliffe
CEO, Club Pine Rivers
p: 07 3205 2677
e: steve@prmbc.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

Brisbane South-East - Z02SE

Shane Curtis
General Manager, Redlands Sporting Club
p: 07 3207 1133
e: shane@rsc.asn.au
(holds office until 2021)

Brisbane West - Z02W

Russell Reeves
Club Manager, Sherwood Services Club Inc
p: 07 3379 8555
e: russell@sherwood.org.au
(holds office until 2021)

Sunshine Coast - Z03

Malcolm Wright
General Manager, Coolum Beach SLS Supporters Club
p: 07 5446 1148
e: gm@coolumsurfclub.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

Darling Downs/South Western - Z04

Karen Evans
General Manager, Toowoomba Sports Club
p: 07 4632 0888
e: karen@tsports.com.au
(holds office until  2021)

Wide Bay - Z05

Brendan Royall
General Manager, The Waves
p: 07 4152 1531
e: brendan.royall@thewavesgroup.org
(holds office until 2021)

Capricorn - Z06

Jack Hughes
General Manager, Rocky Sports Club Ltd
p: 07 4807 6519
e: jackrockysportsclub.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

Whitsunday - Z07

Darren Smith
General Manager, Magpies Sporting Club
p: 074965 6100
e:  gm@magpiesmackay.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

Northern - Z08

Vacant
(holds office until 2021)

Far Northern - Z09

Matt Simpson
General Manager - Yorkeys Knob Boating Club Inc
p: 07 4055 7711
e: manager@ykbc.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

Western - Z10

Karen Graham
Executive Manager, Carpentaria Buffalo Club
p: 07 4743 2365
e: karen@buffs.com.au
(holds office until 2021)